Sylvia Schramm

ART

IDOL DAVID

$852,00$1.188,00

David Bowie was one of the fashion icons who stylized himself into a work of art.

 

Delivery time: 10 - 15 business days

Clear

SKU: 204 Category:

Do you wish a personal consultation?

Description

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Sylvia Schramms work group GRAPHICS is about the connections between art and fashion. David Bowie was one of the fashion icons who stylized himself into a work of art. He permanently changed his image and appearance and was a pioneer. His great versatility fascinated and his music is cult. With straight lines, soft drop shapes and contrasting colours, Schramm interprets this ambivalent artist and immortalises him on shiny aluminium with a bright acrylic frame.

The work group GRAPHICS contains 10 motifs and has been published as a limited edition of 30 pieces each, numbered and personally signed by the artist,. There are 2 sizes per motif to choose from and the frame colors can also be changed among each other as desired.

Technique

The works of the GRAPHICS group of works are worked in Digital Painting and printed on aluminium. The matt application of paint on the metal surface of the brushed base creates an exciting interplay between matt and gloss. The accent color of the motif and the luminous acrylic frame underline the main message of this work.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

30×40 cm, 60×80 cm

Technique

Digital Painting on Metal

Frame

Acrylic Neon

Year

2019

Sylvia Schramm

ART

IDOL DAVID

710,00 990,00 

David Bowie gehörte zu den Fashion Ikonen, die sich selbst zum Kunstwerk stilisierten.

 

Lieferzeit: 10 - 15 Werktage

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Artikelnummer: 204 Kategorie:

Wünschen Sie eine persönliche Beratung?

Beschreibung

Bei Sylvia Schramms Werkgruppe GRAPHICS geht es um die Verbindungen zwischen Kunst und Mode. David Bowie gehörte zu den Fashion Ikonen, die sich selbst zum Kunstwerk stilisierten. Er hat sein Image und sein Aussehen permanent verändert und war ein Wegbereiter. Seine große Wandlungsfähigkeit faszinierte und seine Musik ist Kult. Mit geraden Linien, weichen Tropfenformen und kontrastreichen Farben interpretiert Schramm diesen ambivalenten Künstler und verewigt ihn auf glänzendem Aluminium mit einem leuchtenden Acryl Rahmen.

Die Werkguppe GRAPHICS beinhaltet 10 Motive und ist als limitierte Auflage, nummeriert und von der Künstlerin persönlich signiert, von jeweils 30 Stück erschienen. Es sind je Motiv 2 Größen wählbar und die Rahmenfarben auch nach Wunsch untereinander veränderbar.

Technik

Die Arbeiten der Werkegruppe GRAPHICS sind in Digital Painting gearbeitet und auf Aluminium gedruckt. Durch den matten Farbauftrag auf der Metallfläche des gebürsteten Untergrundes ergibt sich ein spannendes Wechselspiel zwischen Matt und Glanz. Die Akzentfarbe des Motives und der leuchtende Acryl Rahmens unterstreichen die Hauptaussage dieser Arbeit.

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht n. a.
Größe n. a.
Größe

30×40 cm, 60×80 cm

Technik

Digital Painting on Metal

Rahmen

Acryl-Neon

Jahr

2019