Sylvia Schramm

ART

OBJECTS

ANNA

As a stylized silhouette, this object resembles the chief editor of the American VOGUE, Anna Wintour (since 1988), probably one of the most influential women in the fashion world. The petite woman sanctifies the runways of the scene. Haste, rushing from show to show, is represented by the multiplication of the silhouette. Her word “ways a lot,” just like the material of the art piece: steel!

GRACE

With this work, Sylvia Schramm turned the topic of an “IT BAG” into an art piece. The “mother” of this 20th century accessory is the “KELLY” bag (1956) by Hermés. Groundbreakingly new back then: as a bag, that can sit on the floor. The vintage art piece is made out of aluminium, rippled on the sides, without a base but still steadfast! A “rusty” image of Grace Kelly can be seen with a closer look at the front of the bag.

DRAGONFLY

A triptych out of three acrylic plates, standing upright on its own. The airiness of the dragon fly in this aerial play with gem stones is highlighted through the transparency of the acrylic plates and incorporates its surroundings as well.

Sylvia Schramm

ART

OBJECTS

ANNA

Das Objekt ähnelt als stilisierte Silhouette der Chefredakteurin der Amerikanischen „VOGUE“ Anna Wintour (seit 1988), der wohl einflussreichsten Frau in der Modebranche. Die zierliche Person heiligt die Runways der Szene. Eile, von Show zu Show hastend, wird durch die Vervielfältigung der Silhouette symbolisiert. Ihr Wort hat „höchstes Gewicht“, wie das Material des Objektes: Stahl!

GRACE

Das Thema „It Bag“ hat Sylvia Schramm hier in Objektform verarbeitet. Die „Mutter“ dieser Accessoires des 20. Jahrhunderts ist die „KELLY“ Bag (1956) von Hermés. Damals ganz neu: als Tasche, die auf dem Boden stehen kann. Das Vintage-Objekt ist aus Aluminium, an den Kanten wellig ohne Boden und dennoch „standhaft“! Ein „rostiges“ Bildnis von Grace Kelly ist bei genauerer Betrachtung auf der Vorderseite erkennbar.

DRAGONFLY

Ein Triptychon aus drei Acryl Tafeln, selbststehend. Die Leichtigkeit der Libellen bei diesem luftigen Spiel mit Edelsteinen wird von der Transparenz der Acryltafeln unterstrichen und bezieht seine Umgebung mit ein.