Sylvia Schramm

ART

ARTWORKS

ART ‘N’ SHOW II

Due to her creative career, the artist is interested in the bridge between fashion and art. That is why her works under the title of ART ‘N’ SHOW mostly focus on the short, but most important moment, the fashion show. She interprets it in a number of different ways, in her own personal style. Her technique is digital painting on metal, which she surrounds with an iron frame to turn the temporary into something lasting.

ART ‘N’ SHOW II
ART ’N‘ SHOW II


ART ‘N’ LEGEND

For Sylvia Schramm, her newest works in ART ‘N’ LEGEND are about the connection between art and legends. For her, this includes legendary people as well as exceptional tenchique. Brought together in an expressive manner by the legendary motorcycle brand INDIAN, functionality and emotions are the main focus here. And every piece tells a special story in this context.

The self-invented technique, digital painting on metal, bestows excitement on the works. Depending on the position of the light, animated contrasts between dull and shining are produced.

Rusty iron frames are manufactured for every piece of work.

ART ‘N’ LEGEND
show-art-n-legend


ART AND THE CITY

Due to her very creative career, the artist Sylvia Schramm always works with themes of her great passions. As a true “Hamburger,” this series of hers focuses on works of her beautiful city. Knowing how easily city skylines can turn into cliché postcards, Schramm’s goal is to interpret the typical scenery in an extraordinary way and to create a bridge to art.

Focused on light, and lively in reflecting colors, her works combine the architecture, the economy, the water, and the fashion in our city.

ART AND THE CITY
arrt-and-the-city-2017


OBJECTS

artworks-objects

Sylvia Schramm

ART

ARTWORKS

ART ‚N‘ SHOW II

“Mode vergeht – die Kunst bleibt!”

Geprägt durch ihr kreatives Berufsleben interessiert die Künstlerin Sylvia Schramm die Brücke zwischen Mode und Kunst. Dabei konzentriert sie sich bei ihren Arbeiten unter dem Titel ART ‘N‘ SHOW im Wesentlichen auf den wichtigsten, aber kurzen Moment, der Fashion Show. Diesen interpretiert sie auf verschiedenste Weise in ihren ganz eigenen Stil . Ihre Technik ist digitale Malerei auf Metall, welche sie in Eisenrahmen fasst, um aus dem Vergänglichen etwas Bleibendes zu schaffen.

ART ‚N‘ SHOW II
ART ’N‘ SHOW II


ART ‚N‘ LEGEND

Sylvia Schramm geht es bei ihren neuen Arbeiten zu ART ‘N‘ LEGEND um die Verbindung zwischen Kunst und Legenden. Dazu gehören für sie legendäre Persönlichkeiten gleichermaßen, wie auch außergewöhnliche Technik. Thematisiert durch die legendäre Motorrädermarke INDIAN wird Funktionales und Emotionales ausdrucksstark zusammengefügt. Jedes Werk wiederum erzählt eine besondere Geschichte in diesem Zusammenhang.

Die eigens entwickelte Technik, digitale Malerei auf Metall, verleiht den Werken Spannung. Je nach Lichtstandpunkt werden lebendige Matt-und Glanzkontraste hervorgebracht.

Für alle Arbeiten wurden rostige Eisenrahmen angefertigt.

ART ‚N‘ LEGEND
show-art-n-legend


ART AND THE CITY

Infolge ihres sehr kreativen Berufslebens arbeitet Sylvia Schramm als Künstlerin mit den Themen ihrer großen Leidenschaften.

Als “waschechte“ Hamburgerin widmet sie sich mit dieser Serie von Arbeiten ihrer schönen Stadt. Wohl wissend, dass Städteportraits schnell zur „Kitschpostkarte“ werden können, ist es Schramms Ansatz, die typische Szenerie außergewöhnlich zu interpretieren und eine Brücke zur Kunst zu schlagen.

Lichtbestimmt, lebendig in reflektierender Farbigkeit vereinen Ihre Werke die Architektur, die Wirtschaft, das Wasser und die Mode in unserer Stadt.

ART AND THE CITY
arrt-and-the-city-2017


OBJECTS
artworks-objects