Sylvia Schramm

ART

ART ‘N’ LEGEND

For Sylvia Schramm, her newest works in ART ‘N’ LEGEND are about the connection between art and legends. For her, this includes legendary people as well as exceptional tenchique. Brought together in an expressive manner by the legendary motorcycle brand INDIAN, functionality and emotions are the main focus here. And every piece tells a special story in this context.

The self-invented technique, digital painting on metal, bestows excitement on the works. Depending on the position of the light, animated contrasts between dull and shining are produced.

Rusty iron frames are manufactured for every piece of work.


Multiples

The arrangement and reduction of objects, as well as the alteration through repition, appear very often in contemporary art and inspired the artist to create these works. They tell the stories of legendary brands and scenes. The shining nature of the objects is emphasized once again by the glimpses of the metallic background.


Hot Wheels

Sylvia Schramm makes the theme of this work her own personal memories and thoughts that she connects with motorbike riding. Muddy streets, smells, morning mist, or the right outfit melt together into images and dreams.


Legendary Riders

Never really visible, but still all-dominant: the bike.

With a touch of surreal mysticism, the artist creates adventurous worlds. The sparkling chrome of the motorcycles is emphasized by glimpses of the metallic background.


Peace – Object

Quietly, this spiritual object swings above the heads of the viewers. Like a dream catcher of the Native Americans but out of metal, it reminds us of the technology of old motorcycles. Leather strings simulate the arrangement of spokes and the image of the the old speedometer fits perfectly onto the circular shape of the peace sign.


LEGENDS ALIVE

Event – Photos

Sylvia Schramm

ART

ART ‚N‘ LEGEND

Sylvia Schramm geht es bei ihren neuen Arbeiten zu ART ‘N‘ LEGEND um die Verbindung zwischen Kunst und Legenden. Dazu gehören für sie legendäre Persönlichkeiten gleichermaßen, wie auch außergewöhnliche Technik. Thematisiert durch die legendäre Motorrädermarke INDIAN wird Funktionales und Emotionales ausdrucksstark zusammengefügt. Jedes Werk wiederum erzählt eine besondere Geschichte in diesem Zusammenhang.

Die eigens entwickelte Technik, digitale Malerei auf Metall, verleiht den Werken Spannung. Je nach Lichtstandpunkt werden lebendige Matt-und Glanzkontraste hervorgebracht.

Für alle Arbeiten wurden rostige Eisenrahmen angefertigt.


Multiples

Die Anordnung und Reduzierung von Gegenständen sowie die Veränderung durch Wiederholung treten in der Contemporary Art häufig auf und inspirierten die Künstlerin zu diesen Werken. Die Arbeiten erzählen von legendären Marken wie auch Szenen. Die glänzende Beschaffenheit der Gegenstände wird durch das Hervorscheinen des metallenen Untergrunds hervorgehoben.


Hot Wheels

Sylvia Schramm thematisiert  hier die persönlichen Erinnerungen und Empfindungen, die sie mit den Abenteuern des Motorradfahrers verbindet. Schlammige Straßen, Gerüche, Morgennebel oder das richtige Outfit verschwimmen zu Bildern und Träumen.


Legendary Riders

Nie wirklich sichtbar aber dennoch bestimmend: Das Bike. Mit surrealer Mystik erschafft die Künstlerin abenteuerreiche Welten. Der glänzende Chrom der Maschinen wird durch das Hervorscheinen des metallenen Untergrunds verstärkt.


Peace – Object

Ruhig schwingt dieses spirituelle Objekt über den Köpfen der Betrachter. Wie ein indianischer Traumfänger, aber aus Metall, erinnert es an die Technik alter Motorräder. Lederbänder simulieren die Anordnung der Speichen eines Vorderrades und das Abbild eines alten Tachos schmiegt sich in die kreisrunde Form des Peace-Zeichens.


LEGENDS ALIVE

Event – Fotos